Shade Tree Beautification Committee

Regular Meetings
  • 7 p.m.
  • The 3rd Wednesday of every month


  • Pat Beirne (2018)
  • Rick Clark
  • Paula Jones (2018)
  • Kathryn Leva (2021)

  • Barbara Monahan (2019)
  • Ann Wright (2018)
  • Ed Rauscher (2020)
  • William Whitmore (2020)
About the Committee
The Ipswich Shade Tree and Beautification Committee is an entirely volunteer effort, made up of concerned Ipswich residents, landscape professionals, Garden Club members and 2 selectmen who recommend, recognize, and implement actions that beautify and enhance the town of Ipswich and its quality of life.

Committee Activities
Members will seek and monitor local business support for the planting and maintaining of roadway islands, promote appropriate planting areas and tree planting throughout the town as well as organize town-wide cleanups. The committee will work closely with the Town Manager, Department of Public Works, Planning Department, Forestry Department, Board of Selectmen, and Garden Clubs to achieve special initiatives.